Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 14th, 2008

My mother was…

….verbally abused from a young age.  Always being demanded of.  Insults would continue to fly and she’d have to watch as her father drank himself away and her mother became more and more bitter taking her frustrations out on her daughter.

When she became pregnant my father did what most would do….he asked her to marry him.  This was finally her opportunity to leave this Hellish life.

My father came from a very loving family.  His dad had died at an early age as a result of lung cancer but his mother carried on and loved her family immensely.

So when I was born….my father’s mother welcomed me and loved me and took care of me.  My mother’s mother did not…..and now that was strike one….my mother became bitterly jealous of the affection my dad’s family showed and hadn’t let this go….even 40 years later.

Read Full Post »