Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 12th, 2008

Pretty sure….

….I’m pretty sure that God yells at people….He’s definitely been yelling at me!!  And it’s a very good thing!

Read Full Post »

My mother

My mother was the middle daughter of three girls. She was born into an abusive and alcoholic family…the history goes way back. What is it about Eastern Europe that causes so many to become alcoholics…or is that just a generalization? Anyways….my Grandfather, who drank because of my abusive Grandmother was not a “good drunk” at the best of times. My Grandmother was one to cut your heart out with her tongue…or so I am told.

The eldest of the three daughters left home early. She did well though and married a good man, bought an apartment and raised a small family…..she continues to be the most “sane”.

The youngest put up with the garbage, but always had a positive and “happy go lucky” attitude…she was able to handle things.

I became my mother..

Read Full Post »